PaperKingdoms

July 16, 2007

XML driven drop down menu

Filed under: actionscript, design, web development, XML — bardicknowledge @ 10:47 am

Well I’m working from home today, and I has given the task of creating a XML driven drop down menu. Now, I have been trying to figure this one out for a while and I think I have finally figured out a way to finally pull it off. My biggest problem has been actually making the url go somewhere since I was building the clip within a clip. After trying to figure out a way to use an inner clips mouse events and failing I moved on to just creating a bunch of MCs.

Which worked except that the menus wouldn’t stay open. But I think I figured it out! I think if I use a hit test to see if I’m over one of the sub menus it should work.

I will of course post my code up as soon as I get it working.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

