PaperKingdoms

December 7, 2006

Linux Adventure

Filed under: culture, linux, open source, program, software, tech — bardicknowledge @ 2:50 pm

Well, this isn’t going well. I have decided I wanted to use SUSE 10.1 as my first install and tested it in VMware. Everything went pretty good there, so I got my hands on a copy of a partitioner software and split up one of my drives so that I could install linux easily.

Anywho, I popped the disc in and began to install. Everything was going smoothly.¬† Rebooted and when in for my first run and…. no go! As far as I can figure out, linux hates my video card. JUST HATES IT! And no matter what I try, I can’t get it to install.

I am going to try one more version of linux and if it doesn’t work I’m not going to bother until I buy a new card. I hope I can get something working soon.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

