PaperKingdoms

November 22, 2006

Love – The Beatles + my 100th post – Such a special day

Filed under: blog, culture, music, musings, news, reviews — bardicknowledge @ 11:44 pm

OMG! The Beatles have released a new cd, Love!

Thats right. You read that properly. The Beatles have released their newest album, on the 20th! And just let me say… Its amazing! The cd is all previously released tracks but they music is totally (for the most part) different.

The LOVE CD and DVD track listing is:
1. Because
2. Get Back
3. Glass Onion
4. Eleanor Rigby
Julia (Transition)
5. I Am The Walrus
6. I Want To Hold Your Hand
7. Drive My Car/The Word/What You’re Doing
8. Gnik Nus
9. Something
Blue Jay Way (Transition)
10. Being For The Benefit of Mr. Kite!/I Want You (She’s So Heavy)/Helter Skelter
11. Help!
12. Blackbird/Yesterday
13. Strawberry Fields Forever
14. Within You Without You/Tomorrow Never Knows
15. Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds
16. Octopus’s Garden
17. Lady Madonna
18. Here Comes The Sun
The Inner Light (Transition)
19. Come Together/Dear Prudence
Cry Baby Cry (Transition)
20. Revolution
21. Back In The U.S.S.R.
22. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
23. A Day In The Life
24. Hey Jude
25. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
26. All You Need Is Love

What a wicked line up, eh? What more could anyone honestly ask for? My ears are basically orgasming as I listen to each track in beautiful remastered stero.  I simply can’t explain the beatles in words for you, since music in my opinion is all about the feeling you get from it. But let me tell you: the feeling I get is amazing. I feel like a 8 year old on christmas morning.

And what better way to reach my milestone of 100 posts than to be writing about the most influencial band of all times new disc?! Me so happy ^_^

Go! Now! Get this disc! Be joyous with Beatles!

2 Comments »

  1. Just got a chance to sit down and listen to the album. It’s a bloody amazing experience. The sound quality just blew me away, it was so crisp and clear. I would almost say that it is the best way to get an introduction to the Beatles, except they are remixing the music. However, the album includes an excellent sampling of what the Beatles were, rather than simply being a greatest hits album. I would prescribe this album, along with One (their greatest hits) to cure ignorance of the Beatles.

    Comment by jetfx — November 23, 2006 @ 11:32 pm

  2. i totally cant wait to listen to it…. lol need to clear some space for it on my little hd! eventually i will though. ah!! its going to be awesome

    Comment by forever and always — November 24, 2006 @ 7:34 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

