PaperKingdoms

October 10, 2006

Google buys YouTube – $1.6 billion!

Filed under: internet, tech — bardicknowledge @ 8:38 am

http://www.google.com/intl/en/press/pressrel/google_youtube.html

Though there are 100’s of these posts already, I thought I would also write one so that my readers (if i have any). So here is the deal. Google is buying Youtube but allowing Youtube to say mostly independant. We will see in the near future a overhaul of Youtube and will likely see short ads before each clip. This is cool with me. I think Youtube needs a overhaul plus a new model to apply to their growth.

And on an ending note I want to share my favorite part of that articles

“…Google’s mission to organize the world’s information…”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

